Lok Sabha Speaker and 4 ministers in Modi 3.0 are also from Rajasthan, see the list of names

Jaipur : Like Modi 2.0, Rajasthan has once again emerged as a ‘powerful’ party in this NDA government. Even though BJP got 14 seats from Rajasthan, Rajasthan’s dominance will remain in Delhi. In the previous Modi government, five MPs from Rajasthan held powerful positions and this time too five MPs have become powerful. Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar is also from Rajasthan.

The first reason is the maximum dominance in Delhi

With the re-election of Kota MP Om Birla as the Speaker of the Lok Sabha, Rajasthan has joined the list of states in the Central Government which have the most influence in Delhi. Out of the six major constitutional posts in the country, two will be occupied by leaders from Rajasthan. The responsibility of running both the houses (Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha) will remain with Rajasthanis. Rajasthan will also have a strong share in the Central Government. Rajasthan is also one of the six states which have the highest share in the Central Government. Apart from Rajasthan, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Bihar, Karnataka are among the states which have the highest share in the Central Government.

Second reason – the sixth constitutional post is in our share

Out of the six major posts in the protocol list of India, two posts are in the share of Rajasthan. The Vice President comes second in the protocol list. Jagdeep Dhankhar of Rajasthan is currently the Vice President. The posts of Lok Sabha Speaker and Chief Justice of Supreme Court are considered to be sixth in the protocol list. Lok Sabha Speaker has once again come in the share of Rajasthan.

The state has been dominated by Modi 1

Ever since Narendra Modi became the Prime Minister, Rajasthan has dominated his government. In Modi 2.0, four MPs from Rajasthan were ministers and this time too four have been made ministers. In the previous Modi government, three Lok Sabha and one Rajya Sabha MP from Rajasthan were made ministers. This time four MPs elected from the Lok Sabha have been made ministers. Out of the four, two Bhupendra Yadav and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat have been made cabinet ministers, while Arjun Ram Meghwal has been made Union Minister of State for Law (Independent Charge) and Ajmer MP Bhagirath Chaudhary has been made Minister of State for Agriculture. In Modi 2.0 too, two MPs were cabinet ministers. Rajasthan had a strong participation in Modi’s first term too, but no MP was made a cabinet minister. In the first cabinet of the first term of the Modi government, initially only one MP was made a minister, but later by 2017 this number had increased to five.