Another committee formed to decide on new districts formed in Gehlot’s rule, know the whole matter in the video

The state government has now formed another committee to decide on the 17 new districts and 3 divisions formed during Gehlot’s rule. Chief Minister Bhajanlal Sharma has approved the formation of a committee on the reorganization of districts in the state. This committee, constituted under the chairmanship of former IAS Lalit K. Panwar, will submit its report to the cabinet sub-committee formed for the review of the new districts.

In fact, BJP had raised questions on the utility of the districts formed during Gehlot Raj. On June 12, Bhajan Lal government had formed a cabinet sub-committee under the coordination of Deputy Chief Minister Dr. Premchand Bairwa to review the new districts. Industry Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, PHED Minister Kanhaiyalal Chaudhary, Revenue Minister Hemant Meena and Water Resources Minister Suresh Singh Rawat were made members of this cabinet sub-committee. The committee of ministers will submit its report to the government on retaining the districts of Gehlot Raj and abolishing many districts.

It will take time to decide on new districts
It is now expected that it will take a long time for a decision on the new districts to come. First, the Lalit K Pawar Committee will submit its report to the Cabinet Sub-Committee with its recommendations. After this, the Cabinet Sub-Committee will prepare its report and submit it to the government. The report of the Cabinet Sub-Committee will be placed in the Cabinet. After this, any decision can be taken on the districts of Gehlot Raj.

Pawar has been the RPSC president
Former IAS Lalit K Panwar held many important posts including JDC, Tourism Secretary in Vasundhara Raje’s first government. In Vasundhara Raje’s second term, he was made the chairman of Rajasthan Public Service Commission (RPSC). Panwar, a resident of Barmer district, has the image of an efficient and well behaved bureaucrat. He joined BJP during the Lok Sabha elections. Now the Bhajan Lal government has given him the task of giving a report on abolishing or retaining the districts of Gehlot Raj.

Districts were created on the recommendation of Ramlubhaya Committee
During the Gehlot government, a high power committee was formed for new districts under the chairmanship of retired IAS Ramlubhaya. On the recommendation of the Ramlubhaya committee, 17 new districts were created during Gehlot’s rule. Now the Pawar committee will review them and submit its report.