Tension in BJP camp regarding by-elections on 5 assembly seats in Rajasthan, know what the equations are saying

Jaipur : By-elections are going to be held on five assembly seats in Rajasthan in the month of November. Congress and BJP have started preparations for the by-elections. The seats on which by-elections are to be held are Dausa, Deoli-Uniyara, Jhunjhunu, Khinvsar, and Chaurasi. Jhunjhunu, Deoli-Uniyara and Dausa were occupied by Congress while Khinvsar was occupied by Congress alliance partner RLP and Chaurasi by Bharat Adivasi Party. Talking about the by-election figures, whether Congress is in power or in opposition, it has always had the upper hand. In the last 10 years, by-elections have been held on 20 assembly seats and two Lok Sabha seats. Congress has won 14 assembly seats including two Lok Sabha seats, while BJP won four, RLP won one and BAP won one seat.

Congress won 7 out of 9 by-elections during the previous government

During the previous Gehlot government, by-elections were held on 9 assembly seats from 2019 to 2022, out of which Congress won 7 seats. Congress won Mandawa, Sujangarh, Sardarshahar, Sahada, Dhariawad, Vallabhnagar and Ramgarh seats. BJP won the by-election on Rajsamand and RLP won the Khinvsar seat.

Congress won four by-elections even in the Modi wave

Despite the Modi wave from 2014 to 2018, Congress won Nasirabad, Vaira, Suratgarh and Mandalgarh seats, while BJP managed to win Dholpur and Kota South seats. In the 2013 assembly elections, BJP won 163 assembly seats.

Also won two Lok Sabha by-elections

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress could not even open its account, but in 2018, the Congress won the by-elections on Ajmer and Alwar Lok Sabha seats.

Congress wins Srikaranpur by-election in early 2024

After the BJP came to power, Congress also won the by-election held on the Srikaranpur seat in the year 2024. By-elections were held on that seat due to the death of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Kunnar during the assembly elections. At the same time, recently in the Bagidora by-election, Bharat Adivasi Party, an ally of the Congress alliance, has won.