Work on transfers in bureaucracy is complete, list can be released anytime

Jaipur : The assembly session is starting from July 3, before that Bhajan Lal government is preparing to make a big reshuffle in the bureaucracy and transfer the officers here and there. The homework has been completed at the high level in the government regarding the transfers in the bureaucracy. It is being told that after the approval of Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma, the Personnel Department will release the transfer list. Apart from more than three dozen IAS officers, the names of many IPS and RAS officers are likely to be in the transfer list. For the last several days, there was deliberation at the high level in the government regarding the list. Its exercise started only after the end of the code of conduct for the Lok Sabha elections.

Minister Madan Dilawar has clarified the dispute with Minister Kirori Lal Meena regarding transfers in the Agriculture and Panchayati Raj Department. Dilawar said that there is no dispute between us. All this is a creation of the media. Kirori Lal is my senior, elder brother and guardian. He said that I respect him a lot, our relationship is like that of a father and son. It is worth noting that Agriculture Minister Kirori Lal Meena had transferred the engineers of the Agriculture Department and appointed them in the District Council and Panchayat Samitis, but Panchayati Raj Minister Madan Dilawar put a stop on it. However, the Panchayati Raj Department, which had objected to the transfer of the engineer from the Agriculture Department, has now lifted the ban. Dilawar said this while talking to journalists during the public hearing in Swami Vivekanand Nagar on Friday.

Officers posted during Gehlot’s time will be here and there

Many IAS have additional workload

Many senior IAS officers also have additional workload of departments. There is a discussion that the additional workload of the departments will be taken from them and given to other officers. According to sources, the transfer list mainly includes those faces who are posted in departments and districts since the time of Gehlot government. There are more than 30 such IAS officers, including collectors of half a dozen districts. Apart from this, officers are also posted in many departments since the year 2021 and 2022. It is being told that BJP MLAs had also complained to the Chief Minister about not listening to them regarding the officers who were stuck since the time of the previous government.